Reviews

WHAT CLIENTS ARE SAYING

Posted by Amy, July 5, 2019
Kevin was very professional in handling our FDD, FA, and lease review. He was very thorough and had our best interests in mind. He handled everything in a timely manner and was always available to address any questions/concerns.

Posted by Brian, April 28, 2019
I hired Kevin to review the FDD for a franchise that I was thinking of investing in. I met with Kevin for an initial consultation where he explained what entails in his FDD review and the pricing associated with it.

Kevin’s review was very extensive pointing out specific disclosures that I was not aware of. Kevin also explained what my obligations were as the franchisee as well as what the franchisor’s was.

I was very happy with hiring Kevin to review the FDD and felt a lot more comfortable moving forward the franchise because of his insight. Thank you Kevin.

Posted by Jennifer, March 3, 2019
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Kilcommons to review the FDD for a franchise business we were considering starting. He reviewed the 500 page FDD in a week and discussed it in great details with us. He then gave us recommendations and talking points to discuss with the franchisor which helped reassure us and alleviated our concerns.

Mr. Kilcommons’ in dept knowledge of the franchise business, diligence and flexibility coupled with his exceptional professionalism makes us elated to have him as our attorney.

We look forward to retaining him as we go through the process of finalizing a contract and setting up our business.

Posted by Gupta, February 22, 2019
I reached out to Kevin for the task of Franchise Disclosure Document review. His office staff is very professional and flexible with regards to scheduling. He understood my situation very well and also provided valuable assistance since I am new to franchise business. His guidance helped us ask the right questions that I had missed on my part. With that knowledge, I was able to make the right decision. The review was completed in a very timely manner which is a big plus. I would highly recommend Kevin to anyone with franchising business needs.

Posted by Gene, September 10, 2018
Kevin is both knowledgeable and trustworthy, helping me navigate a partnership agreement that protected all parties involved. Kevin offered suggestions I never would have thought of on my own and made the process easy and painless. Smart Efficient and Cost Effective.

Posted by DMR, August 3, 2018
Mr. Kilcommons is an excellent attorney. He understands all the details of Franchise Law, was accommodating and worked extra fast to meet our deadline. Oh and by the way, his pricing was beyond fair and straightforward. If you need and Franchise attorney this is the guy.

Posted by Anonymous, May 23, 2018
Kevin did a fine job of navigating us through the formation of a new corporation and the subsequent successful acquisition of a professional services business. He was very accessible and patient with us as new business owners.
Franchisee Representation

Posted by John, April 26, 2018
In 2017 I made a huge career change and went into the restaurant business, starting with becoming a franchisee of a national sandwich chain not well known in NJ. After interviewing one NJ franchisee attorney who tried to cross-sell me to a franchise broker, I happened upon Kevin’s website, talked to him, and hired him to be my business attorney.

Kevin and I have only been working together for about a year, and yet I can highly recommend Kevin to represent franchisees after seeing his work on my contracts with a franchisor and in a prolonged retail lease negotiation, which we are signing this week. You will be well served by Kevin, Susan and the rest of his staff, and their pricing structure is reasonable.

Oh, did I mention that my prior career was as an attorney for 20 years at a big law firm and corporations big and small?

Posted by Greg, April 16, 2018
Kevin successfully handled my case and gave me the information and guidance I needed to win a favorable settlement on a complex case. At the outset and throughout, Kevin was professional, showed deep legal expertise, and he explained the process, and possible outcomes should we take on the defendant. Kevin helped me successfully negotiate a settlement and avoid a long and protracted court case. He was very easy to work with and very knowledgeable of the case law. Based on my experiences, I would highly recommend Kevin for any of his legal services and practices.

Posted by Pam, April 12, 2018
We have hired Kevin Kilcommons for numerous business dealings. He has advised our company on commercial contracts where his revisions & suggestions have covered things we hadn’t thought of and saved us possible issues down the road. We almost always have him review any contracts before we sign now, in the past we didn’t used to do this and we realize we were not protecting ourselves. He looks out for our interests, both personally and as owners in business matters. He has litigated for our company and helped to reach resolutions that saved us money. He has handled our corporate books, minutes and drafted change documents as needed. Kevin has handled both commercial and residential real estate transactions for us. Both him and his staff are very knowledgeable and helped us to navigate thru the closing issues that arose in a timely and efficient manner. We have come to trust his advice and expertise and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to others.

Posted by Anonymous, April 9, 2018
We have been working with Kevin since we started our business over 21 years ago. Kevin has always been thorough and always very informative. I would and have recommend him.

Posted by David, April 8, 2018
I had and continue to have the honor of working with Kevin Kilcommons and his staff. During the process of opening a business, there can be an overwhelming feeling of stress, however Kevin made you feel comfortable and took the time to thoroughly explain everything and allowed the process to slow down. His professionalism and his supportive demeanor made the experience handling contracts, leases, franchise agreements etc….

Posted by John, April 7, 2018
Kevin has worked in several capacities as my attorney over the past 7 years. He steered me through a mean spirited business litigation with calmness and professionalism that comes from his certainty of the law. He and his staff also worked through a challenging real estate closing in which bank records had to be found from many different takeovers. Again with an ease of experience and confidence. I would recommend Kevin to anyone.

Posted by Michael, April 7, 2018
I retained Kevin to review all of my employee employment contracts. Kevin did a very thorough review of our employee and executive employee contracts. He found and made critical updates to the documents that will protect my company in the future. Other matters Kevin has been consulted on were met with prompt and on point response.